解决方案

智慧城市

根据统计,世界主要城市平均每周增加150万居民。 到2050年,超过三分之二的全球人口将成为城市居民,而1950年仅为三分之一。随着城市的发展,我们建设和管理城市基础设施的方式对全球经济和社会发展将变得至关重要。 通过将AI驱动的视频智能加入到城市交通系统和道路管理系统,智能城市可以实现可持续和公平的经济增长。

公共安全

面对城市化的趋势,世界各地的警察组织必须迎接前所未有的挑战和日益增长的民众期待,同时使用更少的资源来提高效率和响应时间。面对这些挑战,警察组织应该如何保护民众、增强民众的信心,让人们真正的安全并且感受到安全得到保障?为了对紧急情况作出有效、协调的
响应,政府正在投资并建立无处不在的通用摄像机监控网络。 为了实现有效响应,安全部门正在转向智能视频管理系统,这些系统由人工智能提供视频分析,以确保有效的协调响应。

人群分析

人群分析能够在各种环境中实时显示整个人群的情况。这使得火车站、机场、购物中心和体育场馆等基础设施运营商能够采取积极行动来提高效率和公共安全。

实际案例

昆士兰警方使用V视语智能软件


澳大利亚昆士兰州的警方使用了一个基于视语智能软件的系统,来破获了一起引人注目的谋杀案。来自昆士兰州的警察查阅了他们收集的21,000小时监控视频资料,这些视频涉及了一宗谋杀一名12岁儿童的案件。他们在四天内分析完了所有的优先录像。调查人员认为审查监控视频资料是必要的,目的是证实证人所描述的信息,但传统的人工查阅方法证明是不可能的。凶杀调查组的代理督察C. P. Knight说:“创新战略的需要促使我们采用这种新方法,因为使用传统警务方法查阅视频的任务证明是无法实现的”。 “通过使用基于视语智能软件的SeeQuestor平台,两名警察在四天内以最高的准确度查阅了所有的优先录像。这个平台对于这起凶杀案的破获起到了非常宝贵的作用。”

凤凰城警方使用视语智能软件

视语智能公司通过将其Re-ID软件授权给SeeQuestor公司,为凤凰城警察部门提供了一个完全集成的系统,极大地提高了警方处理视频片段的速度和能力。
自2016年以来,该解决方案已被美国警方用于分析收集了5个月以上的监控录像(只需4天即可分析完毕),破获了3200万美元的欺诈犯罪案件。凤凰警方的侦探Chad Brink说:“SeeQuestor已经提供了一项结果,这是目前执法部门使用的技术无法想象的结果。”Brink解释说:“在这个案例中,警方收集了来自30多台全天候运行的摄像机,历时超过五个月,如果我一个人来查阅这些录像,大约会花15年时间。如果是一个小团队来查阅这些录像,大约也要花费两年时间,而且只能进行初步检查。通过使用SeeQuestor系统,我能够在短短四天之内就可以查阅所有录像。软件和工作流程管理平台也意味着我可以同时从多个角度查看同一场景,使我能够收集到
重要的证据。“

© 2019 VISION SEMANTICS LTD

Solutions

Smart City

 

    Each week, cities are growing by 1.5 million inhabitants. By 2050, more than two thirds of the global population will be city dwellers, up from just one third in 1950. As cities grow, the way we build and manage urban infrastructure has never been more critical to global economic and social development. By adding AI powered video intelligence to urban transport systems, smart cities can  deliver sustainable and equitable economic growth.

Public Safety

    Police forces around the world must meet unprecedented challenges and increasing citizen expectations while improving efficiency and response times with reduced resources. Faced with these challenges, how are policing organizations to protect citizens, increase public confidence and make people feel safer?  In order to craft an effective, coordinated response to emergencies, governments are investing in ubiquitous video camera surveillance. To achieve effective response, security agencies are turning to AI powered video analytics to ensure an effective co-ordinated response. 

Crowd Analysis

    Crowd analysis shows what is happening to an entire walking population, in real time in a variety of environments. This enables infrastructure operators like rail, airports, shopping centres and football stadiums to take positive actions to increase efficiency and public safety. 

Case Studies

Queensland Police Use Vision Semantics Software

    The Australian police in the state of Queensland used a system based on the Vision Semantics software, in order to solve a high-profile murder case. Detectives from Queensland completed a review of 21,000 hours of CCTV material they had collected, relating to the murder of a 12-year-old child, and analysed all the priority footage within four days. Review of the CCTV material was considered a necessity by the investigating officers with a view to corroborating information generated by witnesses, but had proved impossible with conventional methods. Acting Detective Inspector C. P. Knight of the Homicide Investigation Unit said: “The need for innovative strategies led us to this new approach, as the task of reviewing the footage using conventional policing methods proved unachievable”. “The SeeQuestor platform based on Vision Semantics software, allowed two detectives to review all of the priority footage within four days with the highest degree of accuracy. Its contribution to this homicide investigation has been invaluable.”

Phoenix Police use VSL Software

    Vision Semantics licensed its Re-ID software to SeeQuestor to supply a fully integrated system designed for the Phoenix Police department to radically improve the speed and capacity of handling video footage.

 

    Since 2016, the solution has been used by the US police where surveillance videos collected over 5 months were analysed in 4 days to solve a $32m fraud crime. Detective Chad Brink of the Phoenix Police said: “SeeQuestor had delivered a result that was an unthinkable achievement with technology currently used by law enforcement.” Brink explained: “A case which had gathered footage from more than 30 cameras running 24/7, over five months, would have taken me 15 years to review on my own. A small team would have taken around two years to do an initial viewing of all the footage. By utilising SeeQuestor, I was able to review the footage in just four days. The software and workflow management platform also meant that I could view the same scene from more than one angle simultaneously, enabling me to gather vital evidence.” 

© 2019 VISION SEMANTICS LTD